[Johannesburg, SA – Friday, 05 March 2021] Today, KZN-born singer and producer, TNSdrops his widely anticipated album, Phupholethu, available on all platforms

TNS delivers top quality, yet again, on his second studio album. This 14-track/double-disc album is where TNS showcases his extensive musical talent, not only through production and vocals but through mixing as well. The entire project encapsulates house beats and includes features from Durban’s finest industry legends; Prince Kaybee, Professor, Madannon, and Mampintsha, just to name a few.

His current hit single from the album, Zodwa Wabantu, features Danger, his newly signed artists, Luqua, and Peela as well Zodwa WabantuZodwa Wabantu is his third release single following Nyathela and iBhari.

Phupholethu, meaning ‘our dream’, is also the name he gave his newborn son. Ringing true to the name, TNS says that his dream is to save South African music with this album. “2021 is the year of house music” he adds.

Phupholethu Track List:

  1. Cash Only feat. Luqua    
  2. Soshanguve feat. Prince Kaybee                                        
  3. uGologo feat. Skoop and Drega               
  4. eCurban                                 
  5. Ngyagodola             
  6. KoGoli feat. Funky Qla             
  7. eThekwini feat. Madannon
  8. eMthatha feat. Dlala Thukzin                                           
  9. eJele feat. Peela                                       
  10. Umuzi feat. Peela and Blaqrhythm                                       
  11. Ezase Durban feat. Professor, Mampintsha, Danger, and Bhar                   
  12. Reunite feat. Skillz            
  13. Freedom feat. Xolani Ngema
  14. Khona                                      


Stream Phupholethu HERE.

Hip Hop 411

View all posts