This Week’s Episode Features a Davido Takeover Special, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, and Davido’s Favorite African Proverb. 

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, November 15th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC
Only on Apple Music 1

Cover Star Interview
Nigerian superstar Davido is this week’s cover star and presents an Africa Now Radio Takeover Special with Cuppy to celebrate the release of his new album ‘A Better Time.’ Davido talks about the reasons for delaying his new album; collaborating with global artists—Nicki Minaj, Nas, Young Thug, Lil Baby and Chris Brown—being more than just about the music; and how “FEM” is becoming the anthem for the #EndSARS protests.

The Big 5
Davido shares his 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Jimni Abduls, May D, Oxlade, Tiwa Savage and Ecool.

Africa Rising 
Breaking Nigerian duo Ajebo Hustlers are Davido’s Africa Rising artist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars https://apple.co/32v7zX4

Proverb of the Week 
Davido shares his favorite African proverb: “If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.”

Mini Mix
Cuppy finishes this week’s show with a special Davido mini-mix to celebrate his new album ‘A Better Time’.

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, November 15th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC only on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow

Hip Hop 411

View all posts