Johannesburg, South Africa: 15 September 2023
After an eagerly awaited three-years, South Africa’s hip-hop sensation, Cassper Nyovest, makes a triumphant return to hip hop with his highly anticipated album masterpiece, “SOLOMON.” With this release, Cassper Nyovest proves once again why he stands at the forefront of the country’s hip-hop scene, delivering a stellar album that transcends boundaries and speaks to a greater vision.


With “SOLOMON,” Cassper Nyovest gifts us a 11-track masterpiece that encapsulates the essence of his musical journey. The album’s release follows an impressive 425 million all-time streams, a testament to the unwavering support of his dedicated fanbase.

From the moment you hit play, it’s clear that “SOLOMON” is no ordinary album. Every aspect, from production to visual appeal, has been meticulously crafted to perfection, making it an unparalleled listening experience. This album delves deep into the heart and soul of Cassper Nyovest, showcasing some of his finest work to date.


What truly sets “SOLOMON” apart is the intentionality behind each song. Cassper Nyovest’s growth as a musician is on full display as he collaborates with a diverse range of talent, bringing fresh perspectives and unique sounds to the album. It’s a testament to his evolution as an artist and his commitment to pushing the boundaries of his craft.

To kick start this release, Cassper Nyovest gave us one of the summer anthems 018 alongside, hitmaker Maglera Doe Boy accompanied with some very dope visuals (WATCH HERE). During a his listening session, Cassper Nyovest shared, “I went back to connect with the Christ in me,” shedding light on the inspiration behind the album’s mood and cover. “SOLOMON” is more than just music; it’s a spiritual and artistic expression that transcends genres and speaks to the soul.



He opens the album with “Bashimane” where he sets the record straight to all the industry peers that he is here to stay. We see the maturity and growth of Cassper Nyovest as he pays homages to the late AKA, Costa Titch and those who the industry has lost too soon with “CandleLight”. On “Chomie Lover Friend” he shows us his emotional side with the feature from Nobantu Vilakazi, Windows 2000 and talented producer Alie Keys. The album ends with “Blow Your Lungs”, this record, the multi-talented artist lets you know that the top is the only place he knows.The flows and the play on words come out naturally.




  1. Bashimane
  2. Who Jah Bless
  3. Balmain
  4. Ever Changing Times
  5. Candlelight
  6. Chomie Lover Friend(feat. Nobantu Vilakazi, Windows 2000 & Alie Keys)
  7. Beautiful Mind
  8. After 10
  9. 018(feat. Maglera Doe Boy)
  10. It’s Not The Same
  11. Blow Your Lungs


As fans eagerly embrace this return to greatness, “SOLOMON” promises to be a defining moment in Cassper Nyovest’s career. The album is now available on all major streaming platforms, and it’s destined to leave a lasting impact on the music industry.



Hip Hop 411

View all posts